Home Page

  •  



    Welcome to Team North Stars

     

    Office Hours:

    Social Studies: Mr. Mariglia (M/F) mmariglia@starpointcsd.org

    English: Mrs. Niziol (M/TH)  mniziol@starpointcsd.org

    Math: Mrs. Rusinek (W/Th) krusinek@starpointcsd.org

    Science: Mr. Wasylenko (T/W) bwasylenko@starpointcsd.org

    French & Spanish: Ms. Hammerl (M/W) lhammerl@starpointcsd.org

    Study Skills: Mrs. Heximer (M/W) mheximer@starpointcsd.org

     

     

    Monday 9/16

    Tuesday 9/17

    Wednesday 9/18

    Thursday 9/19

    Friday 9/20

    Mariglia

    (Social Studies)

             

    Niziol

    (ELA)

     None

    QW #1

    (Read pgs 5-9 if absent)

    Finish text-dependent questions if needed inferring practice ws None

    Rusinek

    (Math 8)

     

    HW #6: Negative Exponents and Laws of Exponents Worksheet

     

     

    HW #7: Magnitude Worksheet

     

     

    HW #8: Estimating Quantities Worksheet

     

     

    HW #9: Scientific Notation (day 1) Worksheet

     

     

    HW #10: Comparison of Numbers Written in Scientific Notation Worksheet

    TTM Lesson #2 due TODAY!

    Rusinek

    (Algebra)

     

    HW #8: Worksheet - Sums and Products of Rational and Irrational Numbers

     

     

    HW #9: Worksheet - Rational Exponents

     

     

    HW #10: Worksheet - Solving Equations Using a Radical

     

     

    HW #11: Worksheet - Combining Like Terms and The Distributive Property

     

     

    HW #12: Worksheet - Simplifying Expressions 

    TTM Lesson #2 due TODAY!

    Wasylenko

    (Science)

     Volume Lab  No HW  Density WS    

    Wasylenko

    (Earth Science)

     Volume Lab   CL - Inferences and Measurement   Density Lab #4    

    Hammerl

    (French)

     P. R4-R5 #1,2,3 in the Reprise homework packet

     Reprise homework  packet p. R5#4- R6(top)

     Reprise homework packet p. R8 #1,2  and make bingo board

     Reprise packet p.R9 #3, 4 and study for vocabulary quiz on p. 4-5 of the yellow vocabulary list

    ER verb packet p. 72 A, 74 B, 75 C

    Hammerl

    (Spanish)

     Repaso B packet p. R5#1 

     Repaso B packet p. R6-R8 sections #2,3,4,5  Repaso B packet p. R10 sections #7,8  Repaso B packet p. R11-R12 sections #9,10 and study Verb endings and repaso B vocabulary.

     Fill in the Repaso C vocabulary list.

     

     

Related Files